Live online broadcast of "In Transition" film

For those of us who will not be attending the Transition Network Conference in London, England this week, there will still be the opportunity to catch the premiere of the new film: In Transition: from oil dependency to local resilience.

Tune in this Saturday May 23rd at 1:45pm (GMT) -- at the same time as the film is being shown at the conference in London, it will also be streamed live online here.

The corresponding times are:

09:45 AM Eastern
08:45 AM Central
07:45 AM Mountain
06:45 AM Pacific

The DVD will be available later in the year with lots of extras so stay tuned! Watch the trailer for the film:

Synopsis

‘In Transition’ is the work of film director Emma Goude with production by Smith and Watson, and with input from Transition communities around the world (read more about the story of the film). The film is an hour-long documentary about Transition stories of communities creating their own currencies, setting up their own pubs, planting trees, growing food -- and responding to peak oil and climate change with creativity, compassion and genius.

"You’ll see local authorities getting behind their local Transition initiatives, and get a sense of the scale of this emerging movement.  It is a story of hope, and it is a call to action," writes Rob Hopkins.

Help spread the word! Post this trailer on your blogs, tell people about the premiere, post a notice at your community center, twitter it, spread it around.

3 comments

 
rytmitz wrote 9 years 43 weeks ago

nice blog.

nice blog.

 
PortlandOR wrote 10 years 8 weeks ago

Times

  I work it out as being shown at 5:45am Pacific time - 8 hours behind London.

-- David.

 

 
shelby.tay wrote 10 years 8 weeks ago

Broadcast time

Hi David, the time of the broadcast is at 1:45 GMT -- London is currently on British Summer Time (GMT +1hour), Pacific time being only 7 hours behind London.

Please register or login to post a comment.

Newsletter Signup

Donate